Keeping it real. / Works in progress

Letting the perfect be the enemy of the good…

So I finished the February Lucky Stars Block of the Month! Yay!

IMG_3706

And then you know what I did? I obsessed about how that lower part of the gold star wasn’t perfect, and that there were three little stitches that you could see if you got SO VERY CLOSE to it.

IMG_3706 - Version 2

So I ripped the stupid thing apart, and in the process, totally busted two other seams and destroyed the whole damn block. Because of those three little stitches and that not perfect point. Gah! How ridiculous! I feel like I learned a valuable lesson about letting the perfect be the enemy of the good though… Sometimes you just have to let things be how they are.

Note to my future self: Just sit with your mistakes for a while, and see if they bother you after a few weeks. Chill out!

Leave a Reply

